top of page
The Magni Wentzel Sextet

The Magni Wentzel Sextet




The Magni Wetzel Sextet

Porgy & Bess


Magni Wentzel - vocal & guitar

Nils Jansen - tenor sax

Christians Jaksjø - trombone

Olga Konkova - piano

Carl Morten Iversen - bass

Espen Rud - drums


Released 2000




1. I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'

2. My Man's Gone Now

3. What You Want Wid Bess

4. Porgy, I's Your Woman Now

5. Oh, Dr. Jesus

6. Oh, I Can't Sit Down

7. Summertime

8. 'Lo, Bess. Goin' To The Picnic?

9. There's A Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon For New York

10. Here Come De Honey Man

11. Oh, Dey's So Fresh And Fine

12. Crab Man

13. It Ain't Necessarily So

14. I Wants To Stay Here

    bottom of page